Transition

I feel like a woman,

In my mind

I feel like a woman,

Even in my soul

I look like a woman,

When I makeup my face

I look like a woman,

Dressed up in lace

I don’t look like a woman,

Beneath the pants

I don’t feel like a woman,

When it’s time to dance

How can I live,

With parts of a man

How can I live,

When nobody sees me as woman

I cry and I try,

To hide all the pain

But I am a woman,

And beauty is pain

2 Replies to “Transition”

Leave a comment

Come (Out) as You Are

Safe. Heard. Loved.

carly books

I read lots of books, from mythology retellings to literary fiction and I love to reread books from childhood, this is a place to voice my thoughts for fun. I also like to ramble about things such as art or nature every now and again.

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

New Lune

A blog full of tips, inspiration and freebies!

My son, Elissa...

My little boy, becoming a 17 year old girl...

Unpretty Thoughts Journal

Fix your hearts or die

Down the Forest Path

A Journey Through Nature, its Magic and Mystery

Stonehenge Stone Circle News and Information

Stonehenge Visitors Guide www.Stonehenge.News

Nengkoy

ruminations & travesties of the favorite yet naughty son of Nengkoy

The Words Kraft

Writing-Blogging-Editing-Journalism

thoughts and entanglements

A collective of poems and photos. All photos taken by me unless stated otherwise.

Mytika Speak

Where Logic and Feeling Unite

my apocrypha

compositions

Bombay Ficus

Running, Writing, Real Life Experiences & Relatable Content.

annamosca

Poetic Landscapes Of The Spirit

ViraL Luck

Entertainment Site

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started